First in India Men


First in India Men

       First In India (Men)

First Governor of Bengal

Lord Clive

Last Governor of Bengal

Warren Hastings

First Governor General of Bengal

Warren Hastings

First Governor General of India

Lord William Bentic

Last Governor General and viceroy of India

Lord Canning

First President of Indian National Congress

W.C Banerjee

First Governor General of Independent India


First Indian to pass ICS

Surendra Nath Banerjee

First Governor General of India (After Independence)

Lord Louis Mountbatten

First Indian cosmonaut (to go into space)

Rakesh Sharma

First Temporary president of constituent Assembly

Sachida Nanda Sinha

First commander in chief of free India

General K.M Carriappa

First Indian Nobel Laureate

Rabindra Nath Tagore

First Indian Judge of International court of Justice

Nagendra Singh

First Indian to get Bharat Ratna Award

Dr. S Radha Krishna

First Field marshal

General S.F.J Manekshaw

The President of constituent Assembly

Dr Rajendra Prasad

First Indian to swim across English channel

Mihir Sen

First Indian to get Jnanpeeth Award

G. Shankar Kurup

First Muslim president of Indian Republic

Dr Zakir Hussain

First Indian to win palk strait ocean swimming contest

Baidyanath Nath

First speaker of Lok Shaba

G.V mavlankar

First person to make printing press popular in India

James Hicky

First Education minister of Independence India

Maula Abdul kalam Azad

First president of India Republic

Dr Rajendra Prasad

First prime minister of Independence India

Jawaharlal Nehru

First chief of Air staff

Air Marshal sir Thomas Elmhirst

First chief of Air staff of India

Air Marshal S Mukherejee

First chief of Army staff

General M Rajendra singh

First chief of Navel staff of India

Vice Admiral R.D Kataria

First Large-scale Atomic Reactor of India


First person to get paramvir chakra

Major Somnath Sharma

First Atomic submarine of India

I.N.S Chakra

First Indian scientist to get Nobel price

C.V Raman (physic)

First Indian submarine

I.N.S Cauveri

First scientist of Indian origin, to get Nobel price in the field of Medical science

DR. Hargovind Khurana

First Aircraft Carrier in India Ship

I.N.S Vikrant

First Chinese pilgrim to visit India


First Medium Range Missile


First E-business Newspaper of India

Financial Express

First scientist of Indian origin to win Nobel prize in physics

Subrahmanium Chandrasekhar

First Indian Missile


First Indian to win Stalin Award

Saiffudin Kichlu

India’s first open University

Nagaland University

India’s first Lok Shaba member to elected with a record maximum number of votes

P.V Narsimha Rao

India’s first minister to reign from union budget

Shyama prasad Mukherjee

First British to visit India


First Asian game organized


India’s first Election commissioner

Sukumar Sen

First Muslim president of Indian National congress

Badruddin Tayab ji

First chief Justice of India

Justice Hajarilal J. khania

First person to submit the proposal of Independence in a congress session

Harsat Mohini

India’s first University

Nagaland University

First Indian to climb Mt. Everest without Oxygen cylinder

Sherpa Phu Dorji

First foreign recipient of Bharat Ratan

Khan Abdul Gaffer Khan

First Indian recipient of Bharat Ratna

S Radhakrishan

First  Army Institute of Information technology


First Test Tube Baby of India


First Indian Pilot

J.R.D Tata

First Indian to reach Antarctica

Lt. Ram Charan

First post-office opened in India


First Deputy Prime minister of India

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel

First prime minister to resign from office

Morarji Desai

First prime minister to loose an election

Indra Gandhi

First president of India to die in office

Dr Zakir Hussain

First man to climb Mt. Everest twice

Nawang Gombu

First Indian to reach the south pole

Col l K Balaji

First Indian Recipient of Oscar Award

Bhanu Athaiya

First American president to visit India

Dwight David Eisenhower

First British prime minister to visit India

Harold Mc Milion

First Indian author to get Anderson Award

Ruskin Bond

First Indian to win world Billiards Award

Wilson Jones

First Indian space Tourist

Santosh George


Leave a Comment